Log in Register

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *


img 8394 31375215082 oimg 2065 30404614944 oDSC01245DSC01245Eureka2016


Mark Stanford from The National won the last Seniors event for 2016 and the first event of the 2017 Bachli season. This was also his first senior's win.  His 75, 73 led Gordon Claney (76,74) by 2 shots with a further 2 shots back to Mark Brasher (75,77) from Kew.

The Nett event was taken out by Lindsay Brown from Woodlands (Nett 71,66) on a countback over Ignatius Duivenvoorden from Yarram (69,68), and 3 shots ahead of Adam Charleston (Lonsdale) and John Rucinski from Cranbourne. John's fine 75, nett 66 in round one had hm in the joint gross lead, and in the lead group for day 2.

Graham Bone from Commonwealth had his first hole in one on the 146M 17th hole, the popular regular senior player although appreciative of the mention was more focused on his average overall performance.

The Club Teams event was taken out by Kew #2 team of Mark Brasher, Stephen Valentine and Pancho DeNeefe with a 468 total on a back nine countback over The National's Guy Krall, John Wheeler and Mark Limon (oh if Mark Stanford was only good enough to make the team!).

Bendigo's Stan Davis, Ian Doak and Barry Miles took out the Nett event with 447, 10 shots clear of last years winners, then of Rossdale, now of Patterson River Tony Hyde, Kerry Boehm and Brian Gray.

Conditions were not easy for the capacity field with windy conditions on both days. The course was in great condition as was to be expected at Sorrento.

The presentation dinner for the Bachli and Lulofs Trophies was held on the Thursday evening, It was a great end to the year. Last year's winner Ian Frost again won the Bachli Trophy ahead of past winner and fellow Australian rep. Gordon Claney.

The Lulofs Trophy for best Nett over the year was taken out by Rossdale's Ken O'brien ahead of Guy Krall from The National.

The over 65's Gross trophy was taken out by Ross Percy from Cobram Barooga and the Nett by Ignatius Duivenvoorden.