Log in Register

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *

Following an analysis of net scores returned in 2014 senior events; consultation with Golf Australia and consideration by the Senior Advisory Group, Golf Victoria has revised the conditions to apply for the 2015 Victorian Senior Order of Merit as follows: -

 •        In accordance with Section 17 of the GA Handicap System, the leading 30 players from the 2014 Paul Lulofs Trophy and any player within the leading 30 players of the 2015 Paul Lulofs Trophy as at March 31; June 30 and/or September 30 will be allocated a Special Competition GA Handicap.

 Each player’s Special Competition GA Handicap will be calculated on the basis of scores returned in Doug Bachli events only, in accordance with the regular calculation provisions of the GA Handicap System and updated following each Victorian Senior Order of Merit event.

 For each 2015 Victorian Senior Order of Merit event, players subject to this condition are required to play from the lower of either their Special Competition GA Handicap or their current GA Handicap with the exception that no player shall play from a Daily Handicap greater than 24 strokes.

 The above conditions will come into effect as of the commencement of the 2015 Victorian Senior Golf Program at the Sorrento Senior Amateur.

 Following the completion of the Port Fairy Senior Amateur on Friday 28 November, the GA Handicaps of the leading 30 players from the 2014 Paul Lulofs Trophy will be determined as outlined above and advised to any such player competing at the Sorrento Senior Amateur. This process will then be followed for the remainder of the 2015 Senior Program.

 The Senior Advisory Group will monitor the condition amendments during the 2015 Senior Program and review the conditions prior to the commencement of the 2016 Senior Program.The Senuor Advisory Group has subsequently decided to repeat the use of the Special Competition Handicaps in the same manner for 2016.

For the 2017 season just the top 20 ranked players in the Lulofs at specific dates will be subject to the Special Competition Handicap.

Below is a list of players currently subject to the Special Competition Handicap, click the name to view handicap details.

Wayne Aigner

Malcolm Barnes

Ken Bruton

Adam Charleston

Gordon Claney

Christopher Clark

Stan Davis

Ignatius Duivenvoorden

Paul Fink

Keith Finkelde

Ian Frost

John Hoare

John Kelly

George Kotaridis

Guy Krall

Ken O'Brien

Stephen Pettyfor

Chris Tatt

Stephen Valentine

Robert Wallace